Club Med Cancun Yucatán

About snorkeling

Chisato
3 Posts
Nov
edf40wrjww2FORUM_TOPICS:T_MESSAGE
Hi I will go Cancun CM on Nov.18 from Japan.
It is my first time to visit Mexico!
I and my family is looking forward to do snorkeling around the CM.

But I have no idea that I have to bring snorkeling materials or not.

In Asia area CM, I couldn't borrow materials free time.
It was permitted only at snorkeling trip.
At Cancun is same style?

Dose someone know or can answer about my question?

I hope some reply.

Please login or register to reply
nspelich
42 Posts
Nov
At Cancun the snorkeling equipment is available without charge. The only downside is the surf, when we were there in April snorkeling was unavailable about four of the seven days due to the waves.

Trish
476 Posts
Nov
Nspelich,

But I think Chisato's question is at Cancun, can you use the snorkeling equipment even when you're not on a snorkeling excursion? (On the boat, for example).

I know that at Turks, you can only use the club's snorkeling gear when you're going on the boat - otherwise, you have to bring your own. Is it the same at Cancun?

Trish

Dive now; work later!
JAMESSITE
1652 Posts
Nov
When I went years ago it was can be used ANYTIME, not just on snorkeling excursion. I hope it hasnt changed. Some of the best snorkeling, even for beginners, around. Some of the excursions where just going out with a GO and not on a boat.

Jim

How many gold bar beads?
Chicago Jim
889 Posts
Nov